Those Eyes

5 Jun

I can’t stand looking into those eyes,

memories come rushing back

emotiosn that i’d rather not have reawaken.

Those eyes that haunted my dreams

Those eyes that I once tried to avoid

Those eyes,the most beautiful eyes that I once fell for.

And now I want to look into them and be taken away by those damn feelings that come exploding out everytime…. I look into those eyes.

I once fell in love with those beautiful eyes,

but I learned there’s a lot more than what those eyes show.

3 Responses to “Those Eyes”

  1. Lettie June 6, 2010 at 2:27 pm #

    I really like this one, too!

  2. Issac Clark June 10, 2010 at 1:56 am #

    It was deep

  3. lovingmotherof1 June 10, 2010 at 7:58 am #

    It’s crazy how your poetry is a reflection of whats going on in my life. Even though we have different styles of poetry…in the end we all can relate to one another. Thanyou for this piece.

Leave a comment