Empty

13 Jun

I’m completely empty.

I have nothing to give.

So if you’re looking to steal something,

You came to the wrong place.

I have no mind,

I have no words.

I’m sorry I don’t even have a tear to spare.

My heart is long gone,

So if u wanted it your too late.

I ‘m an empty shell.

A lonesome cave.

You’ll only find the dark left behind.

I just don’t have anything to give you,

That you could value,

Cherish.

I’m sorry for the gloom.

Thats all I have left.

You can take it if you want.

4 Responses to “Empty”

  1. christiangrblr June 13, 2010 at 5:31 pm #

    Nice, you have lots of talent hope you continue doing as well as you are. 🙂

    Keep it up

    Enjoy your day
    C.

    • breanacarrier June 26, 2010 at 8:41 pm #

      Me too. I wish I would have started to share my work when I first started writing. These poems are two-three years old. I just hope my age doesn’t show in my writing.

  2. curtisbell June 14, 2010 at 10:07 pm #

    Even this gloom spills out and develops into a window into a tortured soul. Even when nothing is there, something still arises from the void. Ex Nihilo, baby! That is a superb poem!

Leave a Reply

