Enchantress

22 Jun

Let me be your enchantress,

Take you to a world,

Where there is no more hurt

No more pain.

Let me take you

To where you can lay your head down.

And not worry about the condition they left your heart in.

I’ll take care of your worries.

Make them no more.

Just trust me and my magic.

I’ll cure your infected heart.

You won’t live with numbness.

You won’t live with heartache.

You’ll be almost quite normal

From your anguish you’ll wake.

Just trust me.

I know what to do.

I’ll make you whole again.

Completely, it is true.

10 Responses to “Enchantress”

  1. curtisbell June 22, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

    How did you come up with this enchantress metaphor?

  2. breanacarrier June 22, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    To be honest, if i remember right. I wrote this around the same time I was reading the last Harry Potter book. lol. The guy I was into at the time had gone through a bad break up or something. So I just put the two ideas together and voila! kind of geeky I know, but thats how I work.

  3. Harshika June 22, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

    awww. i loved it… 😀

    beautiful poem!!! =)

  4. Issac Clark June 23, 2010 at 12:40 am #

    Its a nice combination, a little erotic but nice

  5. Joe Allen June 23, 2010 at 1:23 am #

    well, the poem is half imperative and half interogative; in esscence the whole thing is an offer of betterment.

  6. andyveilleux June 23, 2010 at 7:08 am #

    I like your style as well. We write in a similar fashion at times I think 😉

  7. mstevensson June 23, 2010 at 4:24 pm #

    Interesting poem 🙂 I like how the pace seems to change throughout.

  8. lamintah June 24, 2010 at 12:37 am #

    “Almost quite normal” Great line

Leave a Reply

