Little Reminders

24 Jun

These little reminders

That you were here

Makes me cry

One little solitary tear

See it’s that I thought

You meant so much

When actually you were little

I thought I need your touch,

But in actuality it was far from that

I needed you gone

Out of my presence

You are no longer part of my existence

Your sweet sentiments and clever witticisms

Win no favors in my heart

Your are an outcast to my being

And never again will you be welcomed to my world

7 Responses to “Little Reminders”

  1. Katie Lamprise June 24, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    wow that is like exactly what i was feeling the other day

  2. curtisbell June 24, 2010 at 7:18 pm #

    The closer we are together, then the more we hurt each other. Such is the hedgehog’s dilemma.

  3. markssong June 24, 2010 at 7:25 pm #

    Someday you’ll meet a man and you will be the poem of his life and never again will you be subject to writing about
    the heartaches caused by those who proved that they didn’t deserve you. Protect your heart but never lose it.

    • breanacarrier June 26, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

      I’ve really learned from the experience that inspired this poem. I hope as time goes on I continue to remember this lesson. However, I’m really young. So I know I will have more heartbreaks.

  4. Harshika June 24, 2010 at 11:52 pm #

    i know exactly how you feel. 😦 there is surely someone for u 😉 there is always someone for everyone!!! 😀

    i likes the poem a lot 🙂

    The person you get will love u so much that u both will make a whole new world together 😛

Leave a Reply

