Annoyed

26 Jun

I want to write a poem

with out fear of what others say or think.

I want to be able to say what I feel.

with out worrying of rejection.

I hate being confined to what others think,

since we are not on the same page.

I want to be able to write a poem.

about how I truly feel is that too hard to ask for.

I’m tired of wondering: “what will he think” or “what will she say”

i don’t want questions just readers.

but if I post what I feel.

i know I will lose.

grrr this I pointless.

romance is dead.

11 Responses to “Annoyed”

  1. curtisbell June 26, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

    Your poetry isn’t pointless, but I have had those feeling before when it came to songwriting. I know exactly how you feel.

    • breanacarrier June 26, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

      yeah. as you will see soon, whenever i write about my poetry it is kind of a reoccurring theme where i call it pointless. It normally happens after long bouts of writers block.

  2. pienbiscuits June 26, 2010 at 5:50 pm #

    I have to say straight away that poetry isn’t my thing. They always seem rather ponderous to me. However, this one has wit and a lightness to it, therefore I was able to enjoy.

    Grr this is pointless.
    Romance is dead.

    That was not the ending I was expecting. it made me laugh. I like it.

    • breanacarrier June 26, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

      lol thanks 🙂 That’s what I aim for. People that don’t like poetry, like the random rhymes and words i mesh together. Thanks 🙂

  3. Artswebshow June 26, 2010 at 6:43 pm #

    this is a very good poem

  4. markssong June 26, 2010 at 11:12 pm #

    Shalom

  5. Harshika June 26, 2010 at 11:41 pm #

    well i think u’ve got your answer now!!

    YOU WRITE TOO GOOD 😀

  6. mstevensson June 27, 2010 at 1:28 pm #

    Excellent work 🙂 This is how I feel every time I go to post a poem I wrote years ago, then I usually come around and say what ever, I wrote it for a reason, if others don’t like it, it is too bad they miss the point.

    Cheers,
    MS.

  7. mydelicatedream July 4, 2010 at 3:20 am #

    I enjoyed this! I can definitely relate.

Leave a Reply

