Slowly

3 Jul

I’m going to take this slowly

And savor the moments just a little more

And enjoy the softness of my hands in yours

And indulge in the sweetness of your smiles

I’m going to proceed more cautiously than normal

Though the slightest touch from you

Sends my head into a flurry of emotions that I don’t quite understand

Thought the slightest glance from you

Brings a blush to my face and a smile to my lips

Though just the sound of your voice

Is enough to make me lose my breath

8 Responses to “Slowly”

  1. Harshika July 4, 2010 at 12:41 am #

    it’s beautiful 🙂

  2. naturalbuzz July 4, 2010 at 6:19 am #

    That is very sweet.

  3. christiangrblr July 6, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

    *copying*

    *Pasting into a card for my girlfiend*

    Naw I’m just kidding. It great how well you express yourself in poetry. Very well written. 🙂

  4. ::Music:: July 19, 2010 at 6:50 pm #

    Reminds me of my soldier. Thank you. *tears in eyes*

  5. shanegenziuk July 23, 2010 at 9:23 am #

    Very well done, and as someone has already suggested, it would be go down nicely in a card. Or read aloud.

  6. monarc7 July 25, 2010 at 3:40 am #

    I like this very much. Each line carries so much weight. The imagery you used evokes an emotional response in the reader, ok, in me and it’s hard 2 do that. This is great.

Leave a Reply

