Guilt

6 Jul

I can’t began to comprehend

Why I do these stupid things.

Fire in the palm of my hands

Why don’t I get burned.

You would think that one day

This lesson would be learned.

And I’d change my risky ways

I’m seriously going to get hurt

One of these days.

So glad that I’m so guilty

How ironic.

Guilt is what saves me.

6 Responses to “Guilt”

  1. curtisbell July 7, 2010 at 10:44 am #

    “Guilt is what saves me” is a great line. It also shows how human you are.

  2. Brit Miller July 7, 2010 at 9:08 pm #

    Very good, excellent lines.

  3. Nic July 10, 2010 at 2:12 am #

    BEAUTIFUL
    Very well written 🙂

  4. TroblMkr July 12, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

    Very impressive. I like how u show emotion in the words.

  5. ::Music:: July 19, 2010 at 6:50 pm #

    Hmmm… Interesting how humanity can spark such conflicting feelings that we whirl around on our heels in circles until a single embrace of a theme can stop us dead and leave our minds still spinning until we heave these words out onto paper.

    • andri tarigan July 24, 2010 at 4:35 am #

      excellent.

      great philosophy in a few simple word.

      this poetry is a great statement about humanity

Leave a Reply

