Addicted

18 Jul

I am completely addicted

To the very essence of him

A drug that I long to try

He catches my eyes

with the slightest things

I don’t know why

I’m so caught up on this guy

My heart’s pitter-patter

Beats like rain drops falling

I wish that I could lose this craving

And move on to something real

But then again I love this fairy tale…

I wish it would/I wish it wouldn’t end.

5 Responses to “Addicted”

  1. Harshika July 19, 2010 at 2:13 am #

    😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

    yu read my mind 😛 😉

  2. h0ll0wd0ll July 19, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    OH! I can relate! Love your poetry. Following…

  3. ::Music:: July 19, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    Excellent. I love the flow of it.

  4. curtisbell July 20, 2010 at 11:10 am #

    This poem has great flow, and I liked the fairy tale metaphor, but I thought the meaning was too straightforward.

  5. Marya July 20, 2010 at 11:13 am #

    i can realate very beautiful

Leave a Reply

