Incomplete and Empty

28 Jul

My sweet little dreams dim tonight

As I finally lay my head down for that long anticipated sleep

Lines of my poems long past finished

Repeat over the whimpers

Its so sad that this girl writes so much

For so many, and never had anything all her own

8 Responses to “Incomplete and Empty”

  1. Harshika July 29, 2010 at 4:11 am #

    AWESOME!!! 😀

    perfect 🙂

    keep rocking 😉

  2. Debbie Feller July 29, 2010 at 7:11 am #

    You write beautiful poems! 🙂 I am not a good writer, don’t know all that makes a good poem, but these speak to me and that is good! Thank you!

  3. The Lonely god July 29, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

    A blessing that is also a curse… thanks for sharing.

  4. mrdmcday July 29, 2010 at 8:02 pm #

    This is how I feel every night I hit my pillow! You’re an awesome writer! Did you know that? ‘:-/

  5. hoiden July 29, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

    Fantastic poem:) thank u for stopping by my blog:)

  6. Nic July 30, 2010 at 6:35 am #

    beautiful as always.
    please keep writing!!!

  7. Olivia August 12, 2010 at 7:43 pm #

    Seems you have written these lines about me- very interesting..

Leave a Reply

