Divine Monster

18 Nov

Why is it when I ask for an angel,
I am always sent you instead.
I am so used to your intoxicating graces
And your clever subterfuge.
Yet somehow, your unyielding magnetism pulls me in.
You’re my divine monster,
My one little flaw.
I want you, and I loathe you.
I wish I could send you back to the hell from which you came.

4 Responses to “Divine Monster”

  1. xnicc ♥ December 15, 2010 at 3:30 am #

  2. Curtis December 20, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

    Even the Devil can look like an Angel of Light. Nice poem.

  3. balladeer January 17, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    Interesting poem. Are you also into ancient Greek tragic and comic poetry?

  4. RachelEllender January 29, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

    really enjoyed this one.

Leave a Reply

