Overwhelming

17 Jan

 

Overwhelming need and desire

To fuel this fire a

And to replace this hurt,

With the acrid black smoke of my memories of you.

I want to watch as everything we’ve had burns away.

You deceived me.

You incinerated all of my dreams

My heart is a bit of ashes taken on by the breeze.

2 Responses to “Overwhelming”

  1. balladeer January 17, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    Interesting blog and interesting poetry.

  2. Curtis January 17, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    What a blazing poem. I see the pain in these words. The fire/desire rhyme was a little cliche, but other than that, you did a good job.

Leave a Reply

