Unfinished Letter to the One I loved Best

22 Feb

My love. My darling.

You have held my heart for far too long.

In your hands I felt the earth quake,

The rivers flow,

Fires burn.

In your hands I felt strength and love.

Yet you never seemed to understand.

Yourself. Your power. What love beyond love really means.

You never understood me and forever with me is measured in the same divine increments that the Lord counts as days.

You don’t understand the weight in your hands

How heavy a  heart immersed in golden love truly is.

But I do.

I do.

So I’ve waited and waited for you.

Passing time with careless conversations

Filled notebooks of rhymes only half appreciated.

I’ve waited and had a brief moment

I’ve waited and had my heart..my too heavy heart.

Too heavy for your hands

Dropped in the dust of forgotten

Im not a fan of misery

I’ve watched you with one, two, and  now three

yet still you do not understand me

My love my darling my baby

Set me free. Set me free.

I’m finally setting you free.

 

3 Responses to “Unfinished Letter to the One I loved Best”

  1. Anonymous March 6, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    this ones really good, something about the tone seems particularly solid.

    • breanacarrier March 6, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

      thanks 🙂 this was really hard to write…and very hard for me to like…still so much emotion there. 😦

  2. Jose Cubias May 17, 2011 at 1:18 am #

    I like this. It flows well, a solid stream of thought.

Leave a Reply

