I Want You

29 May

I Want You
Why do you tantalize me?
As addicted to you as I am.
Self-control
Is a necessity long lost when you’re around
Like a magnet you draw me close to you
How do you expect me not to hold on
I want you more and more each day
Like a prisoner without water
I long for you
starved for you touch
I reach out
I want you to be a part of me
Everywhere around me on me in
Lets play pretend
We can play only a minute
Or a lifetime if you want
Like a tennis match back and forth
The rhythm and intensity
brings passion and insanity
Just give me what I want
I want you

2 Responses to “I Want You”

  1. helenmashna2612 August 14, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    Terrific !

  2. Tom Baker October 14, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    Very nice. I think I like the lines,

    Lets play pretend
    We can play only a minute
    Or a lifetime if you want

    the best. Wonderful.

Leave a Reply

