Now That It Is Over

2 Mar

So now that it’s over
And everything is through, should I tell you all of my poems were to you
And that every moment of happiness for the last two years was caused by you
And what would you like me to say to you
And what about her
Should I tell her to
Tell her we were only friends so I’d be closer to you
Should I tell her of the conversations that we pretend to never had
And the feelings too
Should I tell her of that
So now that it’s over
And the games at it’s end
Where does that leave us
Pondering our sins
secrets and lies
should they remain as such
So now that it’s over
Shall we tell the truth
And be honest with ourselves
What should we do
Would we even accept the truth
So now that it’s over
Who are you running to

Leave a Reply

